Vikings seizoen 6 premièredatum en trailer

HISTORY heeft een nieuwe trailer en releasedatum onthuld voor Vikings seizoen 6. Bekijk de trailer hieronder. Het nieuwe seizoen start op 4 december, wat tevens het laatste seizoen zal zijn voor het Noorse epos. Bedenker Michael Hirst vertelde:

“I always knew how ‘Vikings’ would end and, after 89 episodes, I truly believe the saga of Ragnar Lothbrok and his sons has been told and we are leaving our beloved fans with the proper and definitive ending they so deserve. Although it is bittersweet there are still 20 episodes left and the most ambitious and intensely emotional episodes are still to come.”

Vikings seizoen 6

Het laatste seizoen bestaat uit 20 afleveringen die in twee delen worden uitgezonden, met de eerste 10 afleveringen dit jaar en de resterende tien afleveringen in 2020. Hier is hoe het laatste seizoen beschreven wordt:

“Season 6 returns following the battle between brothers which has left Bjorn victorious and a hero to the people who have been under the tyrannical rule of Ivar for so long. As the new leader of Kattegat, Bjorn struggles to fill his late father’s shoes as king, while facing several dilemmas and wrestling with the idea that power overshadows morals. Meanwhile, Ivar, searching for a new path to separate him from his past, is seen traveling along The Silk Road eventually leading him to Russia. He meets his match in Prince Oleg (Danila Kozlovsky), a ruthless and unpredictable Russian ruler, who shocks even Ivar with his merciless actions. Lagertha has her own agenda – to live a quieter and less public life on her own farm – but new dangers lurk close to home. This season, the Vikings continue to take over Scandinavia as Ubbe (Jordan Patrick Smith) and Torvi (Georgia Hirst) travel to Iceland to uncover the mystery circling around Floki’s (Gustaf Skarsgard) disappearance and Hvitserk (Marco Ilsø) pursues his personal vendetta against Ivar.”

De cast bestaat uit namen als Katheryn Winnick, Gustaf Skarsgård, Alexander Ludwig, Peter Franzén, Alex Høgh Andersen, Marco Ilsø, Jordan Patrick Smith.